A Letter to My Beloved Teacher, Paa Munzal Nazdar: Amun Nabab Rayay Akh Ptah (Djedtwy) - Dr. Malachi Kobina York

03/21/2011 08:13

My beloved teacher, some might call this worshipping a man ... no. It is not. It is respecting the man who sacrifices everything for us. 

This letter is for a man who has given his whole life to his people. He has been our brother, our father and our doctor. Let me tell you, this man, Paa Munzal Nazdar: Amun Nabab Rayay Akh Ptah (Malachi Kobina York)... loves us. Anyone who doubts this love is a fool.

My beloved teacher, pardon us for our ignorance which we display from time to time. We know that it is hard for you to see your children (sheep) going in every different direction. You took care of us when we needed a father.

Oh Teacher! I hurt at the fact that some of us do not overstand who you are. All my encounters with you  have been illuminating. Some are so precious and dear. For example, I was one who always sat in the front row, ready to listen to your class, and that was something you always taught us. You would say, “If you want to learn, sit in the front seat”. One day, you sat next to me as you were talking, and I looked into your eyes and I saw your pain for us. Oh Teacher, I saw what you wanted from us.

Thank you, thank you my beloved teacher for being so patience with us when we don't have patience for ourselves. My beloved teacher, you have taught us the true meaning of love. That is why I am here letting you know that I see Paa Taraq. Please my beloved teacher; it is time to come home. We do love you. And we are striving to love each other!  

I have had many encounters and most of them were of mental discipline, which I am so grateful for. I am not ego tripping. I knew that every job you gave me, I was to do my best. He knew that mentally I would hear him.

There was another particular day in the community in Brooklyn, when my son took ill and I had to take him to the hospital. I was faced with the decision of whether to let doctors take his appendix out or not. Please overstand, I was one of those kind of people who thought... “Oh no, he needs to keep his organs because there is a function for them”. However I made the decision to have my sons appendix removed. So when we came home from the hospital several days later, Paa Munzal gave a class and he was saying not to worry about your organs because when that day comes, you will receive what you need to make it. And then he looked at me as if to say ‘never worry’... I was in total shock and relieved at the same time that I had made a decision without any consequences. You see, I had never told anyone what was happening to my son and no one could have seen us because I was not living with the sisters at that time. I was living down the block with my family.

Then there was one day that I felt very stressed out and overwhelmed. I found myself walking towards Paa Munzal (his back was to me) and he turned around, looked at me and told me, “This world is nothing but an illusion”... then he turned back around and kept walking. This was most important to me because it taught me to look at the world for what it is, not the fair seeming world the devil portrays it to be.

These memories stay with me always. I see with my own eyes. Anyone, no matter who you are or where you come from ... when you have an encounter with Paa Munzal Nazdar: Amun Nabab Rayay Akh Ptah (Malachi Kobina York) it is always true.

I said it then and I’ll say it again. We do accept the duty of helping you clean up the filth made by the west and its non-submitting fools. 

 

Your humble student Maat SeShat Re